Skip to Content

Esports

The Landmark College esports team formally joined the National Association of Collegiate Esports in the spring of 2023 and is currently competing in its inaugural season. The team is currently playing Rocket League for competitions.

The Landmark College esports team competes against a wide variety of colleges that are also members of the National Association of Collegiate Esports. The team chooses who will compete for each week from the full roster of students who are part of the team. The team utilizes the Landmark College esports lab located in the Strauch Family Student Center, which is the home for all of the gaming PCs used for practices and competitions. Team fans and supporters can engage with the team through our Twitch account (noted below).

The esports season currently begins in February and will run through March with the goal of expanding year around for the 2023–24 academic year.

 

Engagement

Live & Replays: Watch the esports team competitions on its live stream, as well as recent broadcasts, on the official Landmark College Sports Twitch here: https://www.twitch.tv/landmarkcollegeesports  

Spring 2024 Schedule

Rocket League - Regular Season

Date
Opponent
Time
Result
Mon, Feb 12
MSJ Lions
7 p.m.
W 3-1
Mon, Feb 19
John Brown University
7 p.m.
L 1-3
Mon, Feb 19
Baldwin Wallace
9 p.m.
L 0-3
Mon, Feb 26 
Anna Maria College
7 p.m.
L 0-3
Mon, Mar 11
Franklin College
7 p.m.
L 1-3
Mon, Mar 11
Manchester University
9 p.m.
W 3-1
Mon, Mar 18
Capitol Tech
8:30 p.m.
L 1-3

Rocket League - Playoffs

Date
Opponent
Time
Results
Game
Mon, April 1
Baldwin Wallace
7 p.m.
L 0-4
Qtr Finals

 

Valorant - Regular Season

Date
Opponent
Time
Results
Wed, Feb 14
Morris College
7 p.m.
W - Forfeit
Wed, Feb 21
Talladega College
7 p.m.
W 2-0
Wed, Feb 21
Simpson College
9 p.m.
W 2-0
Wed, Feb 28
Ferris State
7 p.m.
L 0-2
Wed, Mar 13
Manchester University    
7 p.m.
W 2-0
Wed, Mar 20
Anderson University
7 p.m.
L 0-2

Valorant - Playoffs

Date
Opponent
Time
Results
Game
Wed, April 3
Talladega College
7 p.m.
W 2-0
Qtr Finals
Wed, April 10
Anderson University
7 p.m.
L 0-2
Semi Finals
Back to top