Skip to Content

Landmark News

Fall 2018 Commencement

"Do not aspire to medicority and normalcy. It doesn't become you, and it's not in your nature," Drew Voss '18 told his 48 fellow graduates during his remarks at the Fall 2018 Commencement ceremony, held December 15 in the Greenhoe Theater, Fine Arts Building.  

Voss was among the 15 Landmark College graduates earning their bachelor's, a record for the College since it began offering 4-year degrees. That won't stand long, however, with roughly half the students who received an associate degree that day already committed to returning for a baccalaureate program.

The ceremony included special acknowledgement of retiring faculty member Abigail Littlefield (right), and remembrances of classmate Alexandra Dilger and trustee Nan Strauch. 


Watch the full ceremony



The Community Service Award is given to the student who has unselfishly given of themselves to the activities of the Landmark College community. WINNERS: Marc Thurman and Katie LaBombard.

The Academic Dean's Award is given to the student who has best demonstrated the qualities that define academic success at Landmark College. These qualities include hard work, seriousness toward learning, intellectual development, and measurable achievement, such as grades. WINNER, bachelor’s degree level: Drew Voss; WINNER, associate degree level: Lydia Allen.


Taylor McQuade sporting his graduation cap and gown

The Charles Drake Award is given to a student who has inspired the community by his or her personal qualities. This student is not a quitter and who lives in the tradition of Dr. Charles Drake, whose lifetime of vision and courage helped found the College. This student gives 100 percent, goes the extra mile, and perseveres in pursuit of his or her goals. This student helps the rest of us realize that we have more resources to draw upon than we think, and helps us keep going when we feel discouraged. WINNER: Taylor McQuade.

Mark Broomer in cap and gown

The President’s Award is given to the student who has best exemplified the principles we believe in here at Landmark College. The student is talented and energetic, meets difficulties head-on, works hard, and is dedicated to his or her studies. This student also finds time to contribute to the well-being of other persons and to the life of the Landmark College community as a whole. WINNER: Mark Broomer.


Presentation of Class Gift

Ashley Cronin (left, at podium) and Mark Broomer (right, holding check) present the Fall Class of 2018 gift of $2,458 to the College in memory of classmate Alexandra Dilger.






Fall 2018 Graduates


Bachelor of Science in Computer Science Capstone Project 
Mark Broomer° Three Steps Forward
Robert Christopher Hydrogrow
Dylan Gebel° Hydrogrow
Gregory Hadjiyane° Hydrogrow
Cael Hansen Development of a Virtual Reality Algorithm for Movement Tracking
Christopher Long° Grocery Shopping Optimization App


Bachelor of Arts in Studio Art Capstone Project 
Caleb Atwood Reconstructed Genesis
Caroline Hubley The Science of Clean Dialogue
Jennifer Listinsky Articulation
Abigail Straus Path of Recurring Growth and Loss


Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies Capstone Project 
Michael Conn When Mata Hari met Scheherazade: a one-act play on the betrayal of feminism
Ashley Cronin¤ Public Speaking and Therapy Dogs: A TED Talk
Taylor McQuade The Russian Olympic Doping Scandal: a podcast
Marc Thurman Race at Landmark College: A TED Talk
Andrew Voss⧫ Patent Law and Self-Replicating Technologies

Associate of Science in Life Sciences
Anthony Varjabedian


Associate of Science in Computer Science
Nevin Bonak*
Brian Ramur
Parker Sprague*


Associate of Arts in Liberal Studies      
Kamil Al-Lamki Lydia Allen Peter Ansay Mackenzie Bacastow*
Inna Broadbent Mark Cassidy Connor Cleary Jon Cybulski
Michael Glover Ian Horn Evan Johnson Thomas Koehler€ℓ
Katherine LaBombardῶ* Jae Lehan* Ryan Linkletter Matthew Lutz
Kathryn Marquez Martha Meigs* George Michas Rebecca Moravits
Lily ReisnerΩ Peyton Rowland Ryan Ruffing Steven Sandy
John Santiesteban Sonia Shohet Taylor Steiner Grant Svarre
John Theodosakis Audrey Thomson¤    

 Symbol Key

°Golden Key Honor Society
* Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society
⧫ Communication
Ω Psychology
ℓ Humanities
€ Creative Writing
ῶBusiness Studies
¤ Education
∞ Natural Science

Back to top