Skip to Content

Landmark News

Fall 2022 Graduation Recap

Image of the entire stage during the Fall 2022 commencement. Landmark College President Peter Eden is at the podium speaking.


Landmark College welcomed 46 graduates into the Alumni Association during a Commencement ceremony held Saturday, December 17 2022 in the Click Family Sports Center. The ceremony was livestreamed on the College's YouTube channel with the assistance of Brattleboro Community Television. 

Watch the Video Replay



Program (click cover image for PDF)

Image of Fall 2022 Commencement Ceremony program cover, includes the Landmark College seal and date, time and location of the event.










Academic Awards

Mariana Bourbon Bours poses for a photo in the Centers for Diversity and Inclusion.

The Community Service Award is given to the students who have unselfishly given of themselves and to the activities of the Landmark College community. WINNER: Mariana Bourbon Bours








At left, Image of Hannah Goldman standing outside in a purple jacket.  At right, Hannah Bellinson smiles for a photo wearing a graduation cap and gown and a golden honors' sash.









The Academic Deans’ Award is given to the student who has best demonstrated the qualities that define academic success at Landmark College. These qualities include hard work, seriousness toward learning, intellectual development, and measurable achievement, such as grades.
WINNERS (left to right): Hannah Goldman (Associate) and Hannah Bellinson (Bachelor's)


Headshot of Julia Gray smiling while wearing graduation cap and gown.

The Undergraduate Research Award is given to students who exhibit active engagement in a research project in any discipline under the supervision of a faculty/staff member for at least one semester or intersession term. WINNER: Julia Gray









Separate headshots of Gerald Belton and Julie Vartain spliced together side-by-side. Both are wearing graduation caps and gowns










The Charles Drake Award is given to a student who has inspired the community by his or her personal qualities. This student is not a quitter and lives in the tradition of Dr. Charles Drake, whose vision and courage helped found the College. This student gives 100 percent, goes the extra mile, and perseveres in pursuit of his or her goals. This student helps the rest of us realize that we have more resources to draw upon than we think, and helps us keep going when we feel discouraged.
WINNERS: (left to right) Gerald Belton and Julie Vartain


Martha Meigs smiling while facing camera. She is wearing glasses and a hand-knitted wool hat.


The President’s Award is given to the student who has best exemplified the principles we believe in here at Landmark College. The student is talented and energetic, meets difficulties head on, works hard, and is dedicated to his or her studies. This student also finds time to contribute to the well-being of other persons and to the life of the Landmark College community as a whole.
WINNER: Martha Meigs





Class Gift

Image of President Eden and graduating student holding oversized check in the amount of $2,087.22, while another graduating student makes remarks at the podium.

The Class of Fall 2022 graduates presented President Peter Eden with a class gift, dedicated to athletic programming in the memory of John “Coach” Wood.











Spring 2022 Graduates 


Associate of Arts in General Studies
Tyra Cole Guinevere Downey James Peyrouse-Bremer Matthew Snell
Jackson Spector Alexander Tanowitz William Weinlaeder  


Associate of Arts in Liberal Studies
Elinor Attridge Nathan Bartram Miranda Brooks Cayman Cross
Jalen Cyrus Matthew Dupray Megan Eklund Tanner Harris
Benjamin Hertog Joshua Long Briege Lottinger Emma Lucarelli
Rachel Moore Tyler Person    


Associate of Arts in Business Studies
Venkatesh Chandrasekaran      


Associate of Science in Computer Science
Alexander Marin      


Associate of Science in Life Science
Angelina Ferucci Hannah Goldman* Rebecca Scheff*⧫  


Note: Each Baccalaureate student was required to complete a capstone project of their choosing. 

Bachelor of Arts in Communications and Entrepreneurial Leadership
Jason Dewald Voices: Constitution, Bylaws, and Policies

Destany Hankard

Shark Food: The Journey of Creating and Closing a Food Delivery Service at a Rural Campus
Christian Laureano Optics in Inclusivity
Brendan Lemieux Importance of Mentoring at College
Martha Meigs The Giving Hat Tree Project
Kenneth Pepper Creation of a Hospitality & Management Bachelor's Degree
John Vasquez SO, YOU ARE NOW IN COLLEGE! WHERE DO YOU GO FROM HERE? A Pathway to Discovering Your Niche Through Your College Journey


Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies
Hannah Bellinson° Jewish Voice from a Rural Vermont College
Benjamin Small Helping People Overcome Their Fear of Spiders


Bachelor of Arts in Psychology
Mariana Bourbon Bours Using Executive Function Concepts to Help CDI Run Efficiently
Julia Gray Self-Advocacy Training for Neurodivergent College Students
Lydia Haswell Tips for Dog Trainers: Using Emotional Regulation Strategies to Manage Frustration
Nicole Metzger Making Special Education Trauma-Informed: Recommendations for Preservice Training


Bachelor of Science in Computer Science
Gerald Belton⧫ Hermes: A University-Oriented Chat Application
Serik Czarnecki Hermes: A University-Oriented Chat Application
Christopher Ferraina Quizzy: A Social Media Web Application for Note Sharing
Jonathan Gerraughty⧫ Quizzy: A Social Media Web Application for Note Sharing
Katie Hoder⧫ Manahawk: A Trading Card Collection Management System
Gabrielle Ortega⧫ Hermes: A University-Oriented Chat Application


Certificate in Learning Differences and Neurodiversity
Deborah Berkeley Christena Bowers Jessica Connors Any Curran
Katharine Davis Lisa Forrester Taylor Garnes Rohena Carolyn Gonzalez
Angela Grecia Jennifer Hewerdine Karne Howell Erin Johnson Montgomery
Candace Joles Hayley Kandler Patti Keller Delaney King
Joshua Krohn Gillian Krohn Alissa Leavitt Robin Lowell
Doug Lynch Brookex Orosz Madison Overrbey Mary Piro
Betsy Ralph-Tollefson Megan Riedl Dana Roth Keena Seward
Ryan Therriault Eleanor Thomas Allison Viera Christina Vlad
Avery Williams Sara Zaino    


Symbol Key

°Golden Key Honor Society
* Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society
∞ Computer Science
^ Communication
Ω Psychology
ʮ Humanities
€ Environmental Science
¤ Education
⧫ AIE-STEMPLOS scholars are a group of students at Landmark College who receive scholarship funds from the NSF and participate in cohort activities related to identifying and participating in internship activities. Student are in the A.S. or B.S. Life Science or Computer Science programs. 

Back to top