Skip to Content

Landmark News

Fall 2019 Commencement

A photo of the Fall 2019 Class wearing their graduation caps and gowns, taken backstage with Landmark College President Dr. Peter Eden just before the December 14, 2019 Commencement Ceremony.

In his Welcoming remarks, President Dr. Peter Eden told the Fall 2019 class, "We educated you with the understanding that diversity and differences are baked into us as human beings," while urging them to continue working hard toward spreading that message beyond the halls of Landmark College. The remarks made by many of the 46 new recipients of associate, bachelor's and post-baccalaureate certificates certainly demonstrated they were equal to that task. 

Watch the full ceremony

Thank you to Brattleboro Community Television for livestreaming our commencement ceremonies.



Headshot of Emily McGuire

The Community Service Award is given to the student who has unselfishly given of themselves to the activities of the Landmark College community. WINNER: Emily McGuire.






Headshot of Chris Beaulieu and Sarah Lennox

The Academic Dean’s Award is given to the student who has best demonstrated the qualities that define academic success at Landmark College. These qualities include hard work, seriousness toward learning, intellectual development, and measurable achievement, such as grades. WINNER, bachelor’s degree level: Chris Beaulieu ; WINNER, associate degree level: Sarah Lennox.




Headshot of Ryan Gonsalves

The Charles Drake Award is given to a student who has inspired the community by his or her personal qualities. This student is not a quitter and who lives in the tradition of Dr. Charles Drake, whose lifetime of vision and courage helped found the College. This student gives 100 percent, goes the extra mile, and perseveres in pursuit of his or her goals. This student helps the rest of us realize that we have more resources to draw upon than we think, and helps us keep going when we feel discouraged. WINNER: Ryan Gonsalves.




Headshot of Rhiannon Greywolf

The President’s Award is given to the student who has best exemplified the principles we believe in here at Landmark College. The student is talented and energetic, meets difficulties head on, works hard, and is dedicated to his or her studies. This student also finds time to contribute to the well-being of other persons and to the life of the Landmark College community as a whole. WINNER: Rhiannon Greywolf.


Presentation of Class Gift

Presentation of class gift by graduating students Annie Goldberg (at the podium) and Michael

Annie Goldberg and Michael "Fitzy" Spring present the Fall 2019 Graduating Class Gift to Landmark College president Dr. Peter Eden (left). The $2020.19 will be used to establish a scholarship in the memory of LC alumnus Peter Greenberg '15. 

Spring 2019 Graduates

Bachelor of Science in Computer Science
Brian Ramsaur


Bachelor of Arts in Studio Art
Andrew Barnick
Annie Goldberg⧫
Rhiannon Greywolf°
Timothy Williams


Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies  
Chris Beaulieu°
Camden Chilcoff
Ryan Gonsalves
Sarah RabbitΩ


Associate of Science in Life Sciences    
Natalie Nussbaum*


Associate of Arts in Liberal Studies      
Devin Blanchard* Ines Borbon Bours Morgan Doyle-Elwell Rober Ewanouski
Jenna Farned Edmund Frost⧫ Karla Geagan Carter Griffith
Ethan Ilcher Alexandra Jassin Evan Lane Sarah Lennox*
Kara McCarthy Emily McGuire John Mundt⧫ Neil Norby
Madison Pardi Kenneth Pepper Hayden Sausville Benjamin Schiebel
Adam Sherman Sarah Silvestro Michael Spring Alexa Thomas
Victor Tomelden Julius Udochi


Professional Certificate in Learning Differences (LD) and Neurodiversity      
Laura Brown Catherine Fortin Tamera Longsderff Marianne Merritt
Nicole Pacenka Andrea Panlilio Roseanne Scotta Lori Uria
Jessica Wegrzyn Judy Williams    


 Symbol Key

°Golden Key Honor Society
* Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society
β Computer Science
⧫ Communication
Ω Psychology
ℓ Humanities
€ Creative Writing
ῶ Business Studies
¤ Education
∞ Natural Science

Back to top