President’s Council members

Comprised of senior administrators from key offices and divisions of the College, President’s Council meets weekly to formally review opportunities, risks, challenges, and more that affect the operations of the College. President’s Council meetings routinely include members of the faculty, staff, and student body, in order to promote and strengthen shared governance practices.

Dr. Peter Eden, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Fellow, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ph.D., Microbiology, University of New Hampshire
B.S., Microbiology, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Dr. Brent E. Betit
Senior Vice President
Ed.D., School of Educational Leadership and Change, Fielding Graduate Institute
B.A., English Language and Literature, Dartmouth College


Jon A. MacClaren
Vice President for Administration and Finance
Professional M.B.A., University of Massachusetts, Amherst
M.A., Historic Preservation, Boston University
B.A., Architectural History, Syracuse University


Dr. Adrienne Major
Academic Dean
Ph.D., English Literature, Tufts University
B.A., English Literature, Smith College


Michael Luciani
Dean of Students
M.B.A., Assumption College
B.A., Assumption College


Gregory Matthews
Vice President for Enrollment Management;
Dean of Admissions

M.S., Information Systems Mgmt., Keller Graduate School of Mgmt.
B.S., Management Information Systems, Kansas State University

Chelsea Gwyther
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
M.P.A., University of North Carolina, Charlotte
B.A., Environmental Studies, Prescott College


Dr. Manju Banerjee
Vice President and Director of LCIRT
Ph.D., Educational Psychology, University of Connecticut
M.S., Special Education, Pennsylvania State University
M.A./B.A., Economics, University of Delhi, India

Corinne Bell
Chief Technology Officer; Director of IT Services
M.B.A., Southern New Hampshire University
B.S., Mathematics, St. Lawrence University



Mark DiPietro smilingMark DiPietro
Director of Marketing Communications
B.A., Journalism, Northeastern University