Certificate Program Calendar and Costs

Applications are considered on a rolling admissions basis.

View Course Abstracts

2014-2015 Certificate Program Schedule

MPDL625: Universal Design: Principles and Practice
Instructors: Manju Banerjee, Ph.D.; Caleb Clark, Sally Scott, Ph.D.
Saturday, September 20, 2014 - Saturday, November 15, 2014

MPDL630: Cerebro-Diversity: Serving Students who Learn Differently
Instructors: Linda Hecker; Caleb Clark
Saturday, December 6, 2014 - Saturday, February 7, 2015

MPDL635: Assistive Technology Practices at Landmark College
Instructors: Anne Fein; Caleb Clark
Friday, February 20, 2015 - Saturday, April 18, 2015
Residency Requirement: Friday, February 20 - Sunday, February 22, 2015

MPDL640: Applying Universal Design in e-Learning Environments
Instructor: pending; Caleb Clark
Saturday, April 25, 2015 - Saturday, June 20, 2015

MPDL645: Capstone Project: Applying UD and AT in Varying Educational Contexts
Instructors: Determined based on student's area of focus
8 weeks - flexible dates in summer 2015
Residency Requirement: 5 days as identified by instructor and participant to occur between Monday, June 22 - Friday, July 24, 2015

2014-2015 Certificate Program Costs

Course rates are dependent on whether participants wish to receive credit for their participation in the certificate program. 

Tuition (per course): $1,200

Credit fee (per course): $315

Total (per course) if taking course for credit: $1,515

Total (per course) if not taking for credit: $1,200

A credit fee of $105 per credit ($315 per course) is due to Marlboro College at the end of the course. Graduate credit for the courses is granted through Marlboro College Graduate & Professional Studies. Transcripts will be maintained at both Landmark College and at Marlboro College.

Individual course instructors may require participants to purchase textbooks, course packets, or other materials. Participants will also have the opportunity to purchase assistive technologies, including Kurzweil, Inspiration, and Dragon, at a reduced rate.

Questions? Contact us for more information!

Landmark College Institute
for Research and Training

802-387-1662
institute@landmark.edu